Review From Our Customers!

Post a Review

Please complete the form below to leave a review. Fields marked with * are required in order to submit the form.

To ensure the security of your information, we ask that you type the code (displayed below) in the text box. This code is an image that cannot be read by web robots and prevents them from gaining access to your information.


Ben and his team were very helpful in the planning and design of our fence.
The installation was done in a timely and professional manner.
We are very happy with the results.

Angeli O.
Reno, NV
11/18/2017



I originally worked with Ben to get my design and estimate. He was incredibly nice, thorough and knowledgeable. He made some really great suggestions that were used and he even came back for a second time after I changed my design to give me another estimate. Ben is also incredibly hardworking and patient; costumer satisfaction is his number one. He made sure I was 150% comfortable with the design and verbally expressed this multiple times. When it came to the installation, Casey was the superintendent on the job. He's super rad and incredibly experienced (20+ years in fencing). He patiently went over the design with me and particular angles that I wanted. He took his time so we could get it exactly how I wanted it and assured me that I would be taken care of and that he guaranteed I'd love my fence. He made a last-minute suggestion that turned out to be awesome and I'm so glad we did it. He also had a special part welded for me so that we could do an even and straight 3-way corner, so that was insanely cool of him. Casey was great. Nelson put up the fence and gates, he was incredibly nice, fast, efficient and completely cleaned up any messes before they left. Very respectful, I hardly noticed they were there. There was a minor unavoidable hiccup along the way that was handled with such a high level of integrity. Within minutes the owner was over and the superintendent to ensure it was dealt with 150% properly and thoroughly; even with this they were able to finish the job a day early with the highest of quality. What really makes this company stand out is their employee satisfaction; not one but two employees openly expressed how wonderful it was to work for Florence. If your employee cares about you, they care about your clients and this absolutely showed in their work ethic as each employee had my needs as their number one goal. Most importantly I'm completely and utterly in love with my fence and it was finished just in time to put Christmas lights on it. My experience with Florence was beyond my expectations and I plan to use them next year to install my backyard fence. Ben also mentioned they help with DIY fencing so I also plan to have them supply me with materials so I can do my own animal fencing as I am super confident they will guide me along the way. My relationship with Florence is only just beginning.

Vickster C.
Tahoe City, CA
7/26/2017



This company was outstanding! We are in Tahoe and get a lot of snow here. They recommended a sturdier fence (using 2X6 instead of 2X4), and a nice end cap on top-- and we took their advice. They got us in during the busy month of July and worked tirelessly to complete our fence. It looks great and we have received many complements They were extremely professional, knew their stuff, and were courteous while on our property. Price was more than fair. Highly recommend them! This fence will be around long after we are gone!

Murray R.
Glenbrook, NV
10/6/2016



WOW. I'm going to try to upload some before and after photos of the fence my wife played tag with her SUV a few months ago. No one could fix it and. on a Sunday afternoon we attacked it with gorilla glue. It looked as you might imagine. Then we called Florence fence. They came out and said, 'Yes, we and fix that'. I'm rarely blown away by businesses these days. They were GREAT. It took a bit as this was a complicated, one-off fence. Their workmanship was superb and prices fair. Talk to these folks first!

P P.
Gardnerville, NV
12/10/2015



Florence Fencing installed over 400 feet of wire fencing on a very uneven and rocky hill for us in December 2015. It was a challenging project and we expected several problems. However the fencing was installed in a little over 2 days and it exceeds our expectations.

We contacted several local companies to get an initial estimate but only Florence Fencing was prompt in responding to our request. The estimator measured the project and provided a written estimate. Our only hesitation was the fact that they were really booked up for several weeks. However once I explained our desire to get the job done sooner they were able to work us into the schedule. We were lucky that they had an unexpected gap in their projects.

At the completion of the project the work site was left clean. The workers were hard working and on time both days. The estimator has great communication skills, which was critical to us. We couldn't be happier.

Cecilia H.
Gardnerville, NV
2/3/2016



We hired Florence Fence to build and hang a custom gate to a section of fence that I had rebuilt. The price was fair and their workers were prompt, courteous and professional. They managed to overcome the flaws in my portion of the fence and give us a very nice gate. I am happy to recommend them.

Rick H
Frank X.
Reno, NV
4/23/2012



Florence Fencing provided me with a number of great options and a great price for a small DIY project. Ben was courteous and professional. They were comfortable with giving me bids via email. I will defiantly use them again.

Catherine N.
Brookstone Corners - Meridian Park Apartments, TX
6/17/2014



Great family owned business. Always courteous and friendly to work with. Quality is high and the workers are respectful! The owner Gerry is very great to work with but Ben and Mike were just as awesome! Will definitely come back for all my fencing needs!

Lindsey C.
Reno, NV
6/29/2014



Upon hearing about my problem, I was immediately contacted by the owner and estimator. They were extremely courteous and offered me plenty of solutions. I strongly recommend going through these guys for any fencing needs. They have integrity and honesty, which is uncommon in the business sector today.

J M. Carson City, NV 8/15/2014


Wow! What great guys. Florence fence was the only contractor we felt comfortable with. Others either never showed up for appointments or had an excuse for waiting weeks to get back to us. Florence Fence's people were prompt and respectful at all times, showing up on time every day for the week long project. I highly recommend them for any type of fence you may need. Their workmanship is outstanding and their can-do attitude is greatly appreciated. Don't hesitate to use Florence Fence. We'll use them again next time.

Greg R.
Reno, NV
3/18/2013



I shopped around for weeks and received multiple estimates for fence materials from multiple companies. Florence Fence was by far the least expensive and provided the exact same materials as the competitors. Not only did they have lower prices but they also have excellenct customer service. I spoke to Benjamin Florence on multiple occasions regarding different fence options and he was always very helpful and informative. I would highly recommend Florence Fence and will use them again in the future.

Teri J.
Reno, NV
2/8/2013



Like the review from Stephan T, Florence fence did a great job at a very reasonable price. I immediately liked them because they were the only company that did not act like I was bothering them when I called. I am located in Reno and they were able to get the job done quickly even though their office is located in Minden. I would not hesitate to recommend them. I will use them again when the other half of my fence blows down :)

John M.
Carson City, NV
9/14/2014



I needed to build a 28 foot long fence. I spent a full day a frustration trying to work with the staff at Lowes and Home Depot to order the fence I needed. I started at Home Depot. Nobody had any expertise with fencing, so they handed me a catalog and made me figure it out myself. After trying figuring out what I needed, with about 50% confidence that I knew what I needed, the staff couldn't even figure out how to order the fence. Worse yet, the price was very expensive. So I drove to Lowes. Again, nobody on staff had any expertise and could help me. So I found Florence fence. I met with Ben and gave him a rough sketch of what I needed. Within minutes, he came back with a proposal that included all the materials I needed. Better yet, the price was half of what Lowes and Home Depot charged and they could have the materials delivered the next day! Ben was extremely knowledgeable and walked me through all of the details I would know to install the fence myself. My do-it-yourself installation was a cinch and it was great to work with a business that really cares about serving their customers.

Stephan T.
Minden, NV
6/26/2012



I recently bought a house in the area and was looking for a new gate to replace the wornout gate into my new backyard. Florence Fence came through for me. They made me a custom gate, undercharged me (they did a great job at a very reasonable price), and were courteous through the whole transaction. I highly recommend this company.

Gail B.
Minden, NV
9/29/2017



After 10 years my solar light caps stopped working I went into the shop to see how much new ones would cost. Ben at Florence Fence not only put new solar lights in my old caps but he also cleaned them so they looked like new saving me over $100.00! Wonderful professional service, businesses like Florence Fence keep customers returning.

Tom S.
Minden, NV
7/15/2017



Ben installed a 12 ft double arched iron gate and it turned out great! Florence Fence is great to work with and very honest. I also purchased some vinyl fence I installed myself, the price was good and they are very helpful if you are a diy-er. I highly recommend Florence Fence to anyone who has fencing needs.

Tony P.
Gardnerville, NV
3/14/2017



After some weather and NASTY winds, my Father-in-Law had MANY sections of fence blown down and destroyed. These guys were on top of it in NO time. Tore out all bad sections, had them replaced in NO TIME !! Clean, QUICK, Professional....and at a GREAT Price !! Would HIGHLY recommend them WITH OUT hesitation !! Thanks Florence Fence !!

Ana C.
Carson City, NV
6/16/2015



The customer service is fantastic! We had a malfunctioning pool fence lock. They were out the same day to fix it...on a Friday afternoon! Great product, quality work, reasonable price and fabulous service.
The professionalism and quality from every person we spoke with at Florence Fence is unparalleled.… Read more

Dan T.
South Lake Tahoe, CA
2/27/2014



I hired Florence Fence for my Fence installation in Reno NV. They did an amazing job and I plan on using them again in the future. Would highly recommend them as a reliable professional Fence Contractor.

Doug N.
Sparks, NV
1/28/2014



I installed a PetSafe electric fence. I did everything the instructions provided, but had issues with the current. I called Benjamin yesterday and made an appointment for this afternoon. Benjamin quoted a reasonable service call fee. This morning he called and asked if it would be alright if he came to my house earlier than our appointed time. (what a novel, refreshing concept). When he got here he was thorough, efficient and knowledgeable. He made a couple of suggestions which we employed and now the fence works as designed. The cost was what he quoted for the service call. I highly recommend him and if I ever have issues he will be my first call.

Ann B.
Reno, NV
9/12/2013



Florence Fence recently put in a new partial fence for us. They were professional and very reasonably priced. On time and got the job done quickly! We would highly recommend them and will be using them again to finish off our fence project. Great company to work with.

Tina S.
Zephyr Cove, NV
12/30/2012



Very prompt and friendly!! Our fence has held out the toughest Lake Tahoe snow fall one can get over 8000' in elevation... so we are very happy with the quality!

Long Time locals, Kevin and Tina


Florence Fence fixed my fence after a big storm...they did a great job!! Ben is professional and friendly ...the job was done on time and at a reasonable price...Thank You Florence Fence....

karen w.
Carson City, NV
12/12/2012



Florence Fence Co. installed my wooden and vinyl fences around my house about 9 years ago. In my area we get high winds and the fences have worn well. today I ordered two solar light lamps for my driveway entry through Benjamin Florence. He was courteous, very helpful and knowledgeable about questions I had. I will continue to be their customer. They do awesome work; won’t go anywhere else!

I. L.
Minden, NV
10/25/2012



Service was very fast for my fence repair. The worker were excellent. I will use them again if needed.

Hugh Asher


Just finished up our fence. We are so happy with the quality service and guy's that did the work. From start to finish, everyone was great!

Dee Dee Grafius


I originally worked with Ben to get my design and estimate. He was incredibly nice, thorough and knowledgeable. He made some really great suggestions that were used and he even came back for a second time after I changed my design to give me another estimate. Ben is also incredibly hardworking and patient; customer satisfaction is his number one. He made sure I was 150% comfortable with the design and verbally expressed this multiple times. When it came to the installation, Casey was the superintendent on the job. He's super rad and incredibly experienced (20+ years in fencing). He patiently went over the design with me and particular angles that I wanted. He took his time so we could get it exactly how I wanted it and assured me that I would be taken care of and that he guaranteed I'd love my fence. He made a last-minute suggestion that turned out to be awesome and I'm so glad we did it. He also had a special part welded for me so that we could do an even and straight 3-way corner, so that was insanely cool of him. Casey was great. Nelson put up the fence and gates, he was incredibly nice, fast, efficient and completely cleaned up any messes before they left. Very respectful, I hardly noticed they were there. There was a minor unavoidable hiccup along the way that was handled with such a high level of integrity. Within minutes the owner was over and the superintendent to ensure it was dealt with 150% properly and thoroughly; even with this they were able to finish the job a day early with the highest of quality. What really makes this company stand out is their employee satisfaction; not one but two employees openly expressed how wonderful it was to work for Florence. If your employee cares about you, they care about your clients and this absolutely showed in their work ethic as each employee had my needs as their number one goal. Most importantly I'm completely and utterly in love with my fence and it was finished just in time to put Christmas lights on it. My experience with Florence was beyond my expectations and I plan to use them next year to install my backyard fence. Ben also mentioned they help with DIY fencing so I also plan to have them supply me with materials so I can do my own animal fencing as I am super confident they will guide me along the way. My relationship with Florence is only just beginning.

Angeli Haines


Every time I called Ben Florence, he was prompt and courteous. He very quickly repair wind storm damage fencing for both me and my neighbor. This is my "go to" business.

Tom McCarthy


I have worked with Florence Fence twice in the past 12 months. Their prices are competitive with Lowe's and Home Depot and quality of material is superior. Benjamin is always attentive and professional when I go in for quotes and purchases and gives demonstrations how to install (chain link) when I am struggling. He even gave me his cell phone number so I could call him from the field if I could not figure out how to accomplish a piece of installation.

Todd Enke


Benjamin Florence of Florence Fence in Minden, NV, was extremely helpful with our fencing needs. Absolutely fantastic customer service. I'll recommend them to all of my friends and family. Thank You Benjamin!

Bill Painter


I needed to build a 28 foot long fence. I spent a full day a frustration trying to work with the staff at Lowes and Home Depot to order the fence I needed. I started at Home Depot. Nobody had any expertise with fencing, so they handed me a catalog and made me figure it out myself. After trying figuring out what I needed, with about 50% confidence that I knew what I needed, the staff couldn’t even figure out how to order the fence. Worse yet, the price was very expensive. So I drove to Lowes. Again, nobody on staff had any expertise and could help me. So I found Florence fence. I met with Ben and gave him a rough sketch of what I needed. Within minutes, he came back with a proposal that included all the materials I needed. Better yet, the price was half of what Lowes and Home Depot charged and they could have the materials delivered the next day! Ben was extremely knowledgeable and walked me through all of the details I would know to install the fence myself. My do-it-yourself installation was a cinch and it was great to work with a business that really cares about serving their customers.

johnmons


Bought a custom 10X20 kennel from Ben @ Florence Fence. Great looking kennel and outstanding service. Nice product!

Matt Torley


Really satisfied with the work they did with my fence and surprised by how little the cost was. Will definitely recommend to anyone in need of any fence work, proffessional staff with lots of knowledge and great customer service.

A Google User


I contacted Florence Fence to provide me with a solution to keeping my gate secure in high winds. Benjamin Florence stepped up and suggested drop rods would be my best option. He then provided me with great instructions on their installation. I would highly recommend Florence Fence due to their great advise and customer service.

Joe R.
11/23/2015



I hired Florence fence to handle my Fence Installation in Reno. They did an amazing job and my property looked great. I would highly recommend them as a reliable great Fence Contractor for Reno and the surrounding areas.

Jonathan L.


Florence Fencing has done all of my Fencing in Reno. They always do an amazing job for great prices. All of their work looks beautiful and they always do exactly what I want and need. I would highly suggest them!

Jon L.
05/21/2013



"looking for work I have 20years experience in fence,i started as a laborer and worked my way to job superintendant for local fence company then economy went south,if interested in my contribution to the company please give me a response..... jamesherbert455@ymail.com or call 230-5661.ive talked to ben before and look forward to grow with another company and to share my knowledge and learn things from a different company....thanx "

Jim Herbert


"Florence Fence fixed my fence after a big storm...they did a great job, it looks great...fixed on time and at a reasonable price... highly recommended...Ben is courteous and professional...THANKS"

Karen Waters


"Florence Fence has done all of my Fence in Reno. They always do an amazing job for great prices. All of their work looks beautiful and they always do exactly what I want and need. I would highly suggest them!"

Jonathan L


"Florence Fence installed a Swing Tube Gate at our property in Topaz, CA. We are pleased with the quality and ease of use with the gate. The property is on a downhill slope and required precise measurements to enable movement. We needed an opening stop post which was installed perfectly. Happy With Results!"

Marv Ziemer


"Ben Ryan here. I've been meaning to contact you and let you know how very pleased I am with the dog kennel you guys built for me. It is very impressive and built very solid. I'm sure you have a customer for life. I also have to mention that your customer service was above excellent." Thank you very much, RyanH."

Ryan H.


"3 men, 8 hours to remove and replace fence. All debris removed. The quality of the work merits 10 stars! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!"

Thomas Ehlert


"I was blown away by the outstanding professional service and products that their operation provided me resulting in my complete satisfaction with every aspect of the job. What a terrific organization. I highly recommend this company. If time is important, if quality of product and installation is important then this is who you want to do business with."

Cecil B Hanson

We Provide Services to the Following Cities, Towns and Surrounding Regions of NV: